The 2010 annual meeting of ASC Z136 will be held on Friday, March 12, 2010 at the Hilton DoubleTree Hotel in San Jose, Calif. This meeting is open to the public and an excellent opportunity to observe the committee in action! Subcommittee chairs will give brief presentations, either updating the status of each standard’s development (SSCs) or relating to technical concerns that touch every standard (TSCs).

In conjunction with the annual meeting, a number of subcommittees will be holding ancillary meetings during the week:

SSC -6, Safe Use of Lasers Outdoors
8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Wed, March 10, 2010
Contact: Robert Aldrich, robert.c.aldrich@navy.mil

SSC -9, Safe Use of Lasers in Manufacturing Environments
8:00 am – noon, Wed, March 10, 2010
Contact: Tom Lieb, LASERJOX@aol.com

TSC -4, Control Measures and Training
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm, Wed, March 10, 2010
Contact: Bill Ertle, billertle@rli.com

SSC -1, Safe Use of Lasers
8:00 am – 5:00 pm, Thurs, March 11, 2010
Contact: Ben Rockwell, ben.rockwell@brooks.af.mil

TSC -1, Bioeffects and Medical Surveillance
8:00 am – noon, Thurs, March 11, 2010
Contact: Bruce Stuck, bruce.stuck@brooks.af.mil

SSC – 8, Research, Development & Testing
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, Thurs, March 11, 2010
Contact: Ken Barat, KBarat@lbl.gov

ADCOM (open to ADCOM members only)
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm, Thurs, March 11, 2010
Contact: Barbara Sams, bsams@laserinstitute.org

TSC -7, Analysis & Applications
8:00 am – noon, Sat, March 13, 2010
Contact: Wes Marshall, Wesley.Marshall@us.army.mil

TSC – 2, Hazard Evaluation
8:00 am – noon, Sat, March 13, 2010
Contact: Robert Thomas, rthomas@texas.net

If you are interested in observing any of these subcommittee meetings, please contact the chair (above) to advise that you will be attending.

If you are interested in observing the annual meeting, please email Barbara Sams to let us know you are coming.